It Begins! 9-27-07

September 27, 2007 at 3:38 am 1 comment

Welcome to the new Shutter Snap Studios blog! Shutter Snap Studios offers wedding, portrait, event, and commercial photography to San Antonio and the surrounding areas. My name is Nathan Kerr and I am assisted in all ways by my wife Joanna. If you’re REALLY lucky she might even write a blog entry from time to time! That’s a good thing, since she has better English skills than myself. I do the majority of the photography with Joanna helping out and offering a second angle during key moments of weddings and events. Joanna mostly handles paperwork, scheduling, and managing me. Without her I’d just sit around all day taking and editing pictures. I’d never remember to check my e-mail or look at a calendar, so she is truly indispensable!

My goal with this blog is to not just offer a place for our customers to find out about us and what we are up to. I will also discuss photography tricks and techniques as well as the occasional nifty link to random websites that I find interesting. I hope you enjoy our blog, I’m looking forward to expanding photography on the internet just a little bit further!

I leave you with some images from a recent wedding we photographed for a very delightful couple. Juan and Sarah were married at the Southwest School of Arts and Crafts where they also held their reception. It is a beautiful venue and we very much enjoyed their wedding! Their wedding was very relaxed and non-traditional; the shot glasses for the toast read “Juan and Sarah, taking a shot at marriage!”

At altar
shot glass
kissing
bubbly departure

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , .

The Babe 10-01-07

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Dad  |  October 8, 2007 at 9:14 pm

    Son, and Daughter:

    This is great! Your pictures and the information pieces are outstanding! Of course, Babe is, as always, a beautiful baby. I wish I could say I am surprised, but, I always thought you had talent and a good eye, but, that coupled with your beautiful wife you guys are a great team. You, my son, are turely a blessed man. A wonderful talent, a wonderful wife and beautiful grandpuppy. No man could ever desire more. I am very proud of you both.

    Lovr. Dad

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


September 2007
M T W T F S S
    Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Click the image below for our RSS feed:


